Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Cardarelli
Athletic Director, Physical Education Chair, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
860.231.5246 bcardarelli@usj.edu
Jackie Piscitelli
Associate Athletic Director
860.231.5423 jpiscitelli@usj.edu
Josh Ingham
Sports Information Director
860.231.5296 jingham@usj.edu
Philip Stevenson
Head Athletic Trainer
860.231.5424 pjstevenson@usj.edu
Mary Cooper
O'Connell Center Membership Coordinator
860.231.5419 mlcooper@usj.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Calhoun
Men's Basketball Consultant
860.231.5303 jcalhoun@usj.edu
Glen Miller
Associate Director of Men's Basketball
860.231.5289 gmiller@usj.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Gade
Head Coach
860.231.5544 Bgade@usj.edu
Kristin Schatzlein
Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Allen
Head Coach
503.298.7834 sjallen@usj.edu


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Allen
Head Coach
503.298.7834 sjallen@usj.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mallorie Michalak
Head Coach
mmichalak@usj.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim McKinnon
Head Coach
860.231.5473 jimckinnon@usj.edu
Jim Valenti
Assistant Coach
Hope Kelley
Assistant Coach


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Wright
Head Coach
860.335.8584 paulwright@usj.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Shimmin
Head Coach
860.231.5422 kshimmin@usj.edu
Lindsey Cifaldi
Assistant Coach
Tom Turvil
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brenda Straker
Head Coach
860.231.5615 bstraker@usj.edu


Women's Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brenda Straker
Head Coach
860.231.5615 bstraker@usj.edu
Amy Poulton
Assistant Coach
Todd Watkins
Diving Coach
cwatkins@usj.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Piazza
Head Coach
860.301.8517 klpiazza@usj.edu
Amy Albert
Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dejshona George
Head Coach
dgeorge@usj.edu
Cassandra Grimaldi
Assistant Coach
Morgan Lauder
Assistant Coach